K-Drama · Uncategorized

K-Drama Review: The Legend of the Blue Sea

I finished this k-drama a week right after I finished Goblin. Before watching this drama, I’ve seen lots of articles all over about Jun Ji Hyun and Lee Min Ho. Honestly, I was so happy knowing that I will see  Jun Ji Hyun  again  after ‘My Love From the Star’.  I become out dated to her since after her last drama with Kim Soo Hyun, the last news I’ve heard about  her was ,she already gave birth to her first son (gosh, she’s still gorgeous and sexy!).

the-legend-of-the-blue-sea-jun-ji-hyun1

That’s why I can’t hide my excitement and happiness anymore after hearing this, add to the fact that she will be paired up with Lee Min Ho. About Lee Min ho, I don’t have a crush on him even during Boys over flowers because my ultimate crush that time was Kim Hyun-Joong (Ji-hoo) and honestly this is the only k-drama of him that I watch aside from Boys Over Flowers (BOF)  but after watching this drama I admit that I really appreciates Lee Minho’s appearance means I developed a small crush on him. (I want to slap my face after realizing it because like seriously? Who doesn’t like Lee Min Ho?)

lbs-780x436

The story is about a well-known swindler Joon Jae (Lee Min Ho) who meets a mermaid  whom he named Shim Cheong (Jun Ji Hyun) in Spain and they are both modern reincarnation of Kim Dam Ryeong and Se Hwa. Better find out the connections of the two main characters in their past to present lives and how do people around them affects them because I don’t want to spoil you. Hihi. All I can say is, there are also lots of happenings that will affects and develops each characters.

lee-min-ho-and-jun-ji-hyun-kissing-in-a-scene-from-the-legend-of-the-blue-sea

Hong Jin Kyung who played as a bestfriend of Jun Ji Hyun in My Love from the star was also here! She is a homeless woman who wears expensive clothes that been thrown in a garbage. (LOL)

jun-ji-hyun_1479881005_af_org

I also developed a ‘huge’ crush to Tae Oh (Shin Wonho of Cross Gene) who is a quiet friend of Joon Jae and a cool hacker. He also have a hidden feelings towards Shim Cheong who he secretly takes a photo in his phone! So cute , right?

15258968_219802621801830_8792069930636804096_n

About the Cinematography, Behind The Scene , and Settings..

Well, I can say that Korean Dramas will never failed when it comes to editing and cinematography. I  watched the behind the scene of Legend Of the Blue Sea where Jun Ji Hyun swims like a real mermaid in the island of Palau while wearing her mermaid costume then they edit and add some effect. I also watched the behind the scene where I can say that Lee Min Ho and Jun Ji Hyun were close to each other .I love the different settings too,  I’ve seen the beauty of Palau and the Tower of Hercules in Spain!

I said to myself that I only ships Jun Ji Hyun to Kim Soo Hyun (even though I know she’s already married) but I can’t hide the fact that Jun Ji Hyun and Lee Min Ho has this chemistry also.

Well, I was not surprised that Legend of the Blue Sea is a top rated drama in Korea because of it’s two talented,well-known actor and actress!

2 thoughts on “K-Drama Review: The Legend of the Blue Sea

Leave a Reply

